By Vaibhav Simha, 9th May 2023.

When his blood is dyed in the hue of passion
And the eternity pays his inner eye a visit
To tell him her tales with such affection
That I sense through him the Holy Spirit,

I am afraid, for he becomes the true mirror
Of His creation and forces my soul to capitulate
Before the intensity of this primordial colour
In which is clad every fractal of His opus elaborate!

When the eternity seduces him in his trance
And whispers to him anecdotes that precede time,
His eyes tear at the site of this cosmic dance
And stain the paper and his voice in a divine rhyme.

I am afraid of such an artist, for my fragile being
Cannot contain the bliss of his audience with Him
In those nimble moments when he is singing
Like the brightest star in a room lit by a glim.

He loses himself to the Void and thus he inscribes
Infinity in the melody of his sempiternal symphony
That lasts in these minutes when to him He describes
The greatest good in the worst evil as His testimony!

Oh, tell this artist that to me he appears lunatic.
For how can one so verily attest to finding beauty
In the darkness of this earthly life? I am ecstatic,
For he told me that to live happily alone is my duty!

Leave a comment